Myrtle Beach National Courses Golf Reviews

The Myrtle Beach Golf Insider is a golf course review site developed for golfers, by golfers. Myrtle Beach National's King's North, South Creek & West Course courses are three of dozens of area layouts that receive reviews based on course conditions, playability and customer service. Below is a sampling of Myrtle Beach National's most recent reviews.

King's North Reviews

OVERALL SCORE: [8.6]

  • Tees:
    [9]
  • Greens:
    [9]
  • Fairways:
    [9]
  • Proshop:
    [9]
  • Grill:
    [9]
  • Staff:
    [9]
Based on 1134 reviews »

Latest Reviews from Myrtle Beach Golf Insider



Kyle R on 03/30/2018:
" Played the Kings North course this week. Had a great time. The conditions were fantastic and we all loved the layout. "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Stan on 02/25/2018:
" As a local & Prime Times member, I play the course frequently. Love the par 3s, just wish the fees were less expensive. "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Brian on 02/21/2018:
" Course is gorgeous. Very fun to play. Greens true with great rolls, but hit the center of the cup or you will just roll nicely past. Staff very friendly. "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Darrin G on 02/06/2018:
" The course was in great shape. It rained all day before we played so It was cart path only so didnt get to take it all in because of carrying a bunch of clubs and a rangefinder and towel. Would love to play it again when we can ride out onto the course. Got to challenge the gambler hole again. Got a double bogey on that one. Awesome course. "
OVERALL SCORE: [8]
Jason on 08/02/2017:
" King's North in great shape, always enjoy playing here with my group "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Jong on 06/16/2016:
" Love playing this course. Was a little disappointed with the greens. Several thin areas and a little bumpy. Usually the greens are in very good shape, but not on the day we played. Staff was very helpful. Really like the layout of the course. Will continue to play the course in the future. Just hope that greens will be in a little better shape. "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
W S on 06/07/2016:
" Was a wet day but what a great day at MBN Kings North. I'm a little partial having my 1st hole in one on #12. Best part was having my friend Paul witness the shot :) will return. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Paul Steers on 03/19/2016:
" Continues to be a favorite,staff was outstanding and course in great shape. Will continue to be a must play. "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Tom G on 11/18/2015:
" Course was well maintained and cart path only because of the recent rain and watering from growing season. We may need to schedule in different time frame because of the age groups. Too much to walk for the older folks. :-) Loved the course but couldn't justify cost with so many courses here and needing to walk. "
OVERALL SCORE: [7]
Sean (Centreville, VA) on 07/17/2015:
" It was great experience. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Jim G. on 07/13/2015:
" Enjoyed the course very much. I have been coming to Myrtle Beach for over 30 years, and the greens at King's North today were the best I have ever seen in Myrtle Beach. The starter was extremely friendly. Started at 7:45 and finished in less than 4 hours. Carts were allowed on fairways. Bunkers were in excellent condition. In summary, I thoroughly enjoyed the course. "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Phil on 05/09/2015:
" For 3 course facility called MB National, I expect adequate bathrooms and a much better grill and pro shop. "
OVERALL SCORE: [7]
Nick on 05/04/2015:
" Great experience from parking the car to pulling out of the driveway. Staff was excellent, well organized and friendly. Huge clubhouse with plenty of merchandise. Course was fantastic...greens perfect, many memorable holes, i.e. The Gambler, island green. Top notch will be back for years to come. "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Greg (Muskego, WI) on 12/07/2014:
" Great. "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Tom (Granby, CT) on 12/05/2014:
" Enjoy the layout and challenge of the course. The location is convenient when staying at the beach. "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Gilbert & Anne (Ottawa, ON) on 12/03/2014:
" Very good. "
OVERALL SCORE: [7]
Bob (Myrtle Beach, SC) on 12/03/2014:
" Living in Myrtle Beach, I have played King's North several times this year. As always, the course is well manicured, although the greens were not as fast as expected...not that they were slow by any means. However, surprisingly, the cover of winter rye grass is not as good as would be expected at a premium course. A word of caution from a single digit handicapper....you will find more than a few forced carries over water, which can wear you out with the significant fairway irrigation required to keep winter rye grass healthy. So, give the tees you select to play from due consideration. "
OVERALL SCORE: [7]
Rick (Thamesford, ON) on 11/23/2014:
" We were playing a twosome and were trying to play quickly to beat the rain. Caught up to the threesome ahead by the sixth hole and had to wait on every hole. Missed the last three holes do to a storm. Never saw a ranger the whole time on the course. "
OVERALL SCORE: [8]
Mike (Salisbury, MD) on 11/23/2014:
" Very challenging but well maintained course. "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Tom (Greer, SC) on 11/15/2014:
" Very good. "
OVERALL SCORE: [8]
Paul-Andre on 11/13/2014:
" Loved the starter who gave us the opportunity to play alone (our twosome) with out being paired up to strangers, really appreciated that. The most beautiful course and clubhouse seen, within the 5 different clubs we visited in our trip to Myrtle Beach. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Stephen (Mount Pleasant, SC) on 11/11/2014:
" Wonderful experience. I highly recommend it. "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Gary (Leland, NC) on 11/08/2014:
" Very good. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Neil (Peterborough, ON) on 11/06/2014:
" Nice course, good experience, again. "
OVERALL SCORE: [8]
Bob (Lincoln, NE) on 10/31/2014:
" Nice course. "
OVERALL SCORE: [8]
Chris (Rutherfordton, NC( on 10/28/2014:
" Had a great time at King's North. That's one tough course to play. I will be back. Thank you! "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Tom (Quincy, MA) on 10/21/2014:
" Great course. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Ed (Somerdale, NJ) on 10/17/2014:
" Excellent. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Richard (Aston, PA) on 10/16/2014:
" Pace of play too slow, too many golfers. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Michael (Philadelphia, PA) on 10/15/2014:
" Our favorite course to play...challenging..lots of water holes, tons of traps, hilly fairways, dog legs fun to play...I refer to it as a strategy course, where have to pick your landing spots...IF one can execute them! "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Vince (Burlington, ON) on 10/11/2014:
" Good. "
OVERALL SCORE: [7]
Reco (Lisle, IL) on 10/03/2014:
" Great course! "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Robert (E. Patchogue, NY) on 09/28/2014:
" It had rained all week before so it was a bit soggy, understandably cart paths only but very nice course. Would never pay the $120 fees here again though. This is NOT Tru Blu or Caledonia. $70 course in its best condition. "
OVERALL SCORE: [7]
Rick (Taunton, MA) on 09/28/2014:
" Too wet. "
OVERALL SCORE: [8]
John (Naperville, IL) on 09/26/2014:
" Great shape every year. "
OVERALL SCORE: [8]
Gerry (Crystal Lake, IL) on 09/26/2014:
" Rain "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Joe (Barrington, IL) on 09/26/2014:
" Kings North - Impeccable! "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Richard (Wichita Falls, TX) on 09/22/2014:
" Beautiful course, like new top line rental clubs. Pro shop excellent staff. At special rate of $55 would play again and again. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Ed (Ocala, FL) on 09/18/2014:
" Outstanding. "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Cal on 09/17/2014:
" Great course. "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Chris (Quincy, MA) on 09/09/2014:
" Great greens & fairways, very playable. Will definitely be back next trip. "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
M/M Don on 09/08/2014:
" (Would like to have know prior to play) that greens were recently aerated. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Paul (Mississauga, ON) on 08/30/2014:
" While very playable course still recovering from punching and top dressing of greens. "
OVERALL SCORE: [8]
Noel (Waldorf, MD) on 08/13/2014:
" Very beautiful and challenging course I will surely recommend to whoever I talk to ... Staff are very cordial and very considerate, they know that a good number of people who play here are from other states. I really appreciate the STARTER because after the hold due to rain the starter before we continued on the 10th, he greeted me and addressed me by my name, and that was really something. Bless his heart ... And because of that I shoot 3 over on my back nine! And almost birdied the last hole by only an inch! See what this SIMPLE THING WILL CHANGE SOMEONES GAME! Or I may also say someONE'S DAY! ... "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Jeffrey (Pickerington, OH) on 07/24/2014:
" For $85, the customer service could have been much better. The starter and beverage cart ladies were surly. Little course information was provided by the starter. Much of the course had been top dressed with something resembling a mixture of mulch and mud. The greens were incredibly slow and vertical cut markings were still evident. And we were told the course condition was an 8 out of 10. Hardly. "
OVERALL SCORE: [3]
Chris (Tallmadge, OH) on 07/24/2014:
" Course was in good shape. Loved the layout, true Carolina course. I would definitely play here again during my next trip to the area. "
OVERALL SCORE: [6]
Stephen (Huntington, WV) on 06/24/2014:
" This course has a great layout; however, sadly we will not be playing this course again. The first problem was with the course conditions. I would expect a company with any integrity would notify customers of the course conditions. We booked our rounds online in May; however, there was no mention of the aerification of the course. The course was punched 3 days before we played. Had we been notified, we would have played another MBN course. To add insult to injury, the service was appalling. We had to get our bags out of the car and request the clubs be loaded on a cart. The shop attendant's service was surly at best. We will never be playing another course owned or managed by Myrtle Beach National. "
OVERALL SCORE: [2]
Steve (Birmingham, Al) on 06/13/2014:
" Service in the grill was great. One of the best turkey and Swiss on marbled rye I've had in a long time. Encountered a rude-unaware course attendant that encroached upon us unnecessarily during our finishing hole. His incompetence was not enough to damping our overall great experience at MBNKN "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Josh on 06/12/2014:
" Excellent!! Me and my 12 year old daughter played today, and course was in great shape. Very enjoyable experience. Only complaints would be water on course is not very cold and cart girl, while we seen twice, said she was heading in for the day at 330 or so. Still quite few playing at that time it seemed. Other than that a very fair, beautiful golf course! "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Richard (Grand Island, FL) on 06/09/2014:
" Best course ever "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
See All 1134 reviews »

South Creek Reviews

OVERALL SCORE: [8.6]

  • Tees:
    [9]
  • Greens:
    [9]
  • Fairways:
    [9]
  • Proshop:
    [9]
  • Grill:
    [9]
  • Staff:
    [9]
Based on 491 reviews »

Latest Reviews from Myrtle Beach Golf Insider



Greg on 03/05/2017:
" nice course tight fairways excellent condition "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Zach on 10/02/2016:
" This was one of my favorite courses down in Myrtle Beach. It's not the longest course out there but you have to think on every shot. Also I got a hole in 1 on number 17 helps. In all though it's one of the most beautiful courses out there. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Gary on 09/30/2016:
" I just finished the slowest round I've ever played in Myrtle Beach and I play here a lot. When we made the turn to the front (which was our back nine), there was 7 foursomes waiting. I'm and not exaggerating, 7 groups. Double teeing is fine, but this was ridiculous. Course was actually decent, but not enjoyable at all. "
OVERALL SCORE: [7]
Ted on 08/24/2016:
" Course is in excellent shape tee to green. Greens are running fast. Pace of play was 4 hrs. for our foursome. Lots of different holes. "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Ted on 04/04/2016:
" Course is in excellent shape. Tee Boxes, Fairways & Greens are super. Nice Par 3's & Par 5's "
OVERALL SCORE: [8]
Bob F. on 03/27/2016:
" A great course that everyone can play. The layout is fun but challenging and can be enjoyed by people of all handicap ranges. Conditions were great as typical of all Myrtle Beach National courses. A course to put on your list for sure! "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
William on 03/17/2016:
" Top notch best course ever played. For this time of year, excellent course enjoyed playing with my buddy's. Could not have had a better day of golf. Thinks to staff for their friendliness. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Mike on 01/23/2016:
" Course was in excellent condition and allowed carts in fairways, a big plus for my group. Greens are nice, roll very true, don't over read the break on this course. Our wives also enjoy playing here. Great pace of play. Friendly staff throughout. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Mike on 02/11/2015:
" Love this golf course. Course was in great shape. Good pace of play. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Stephen (Sharon, MA) on 01/06/2015:
" Starter was real helpful, didn't know the roughs would be brown. "
OVERALL SCORE: [8]
Kyle (Edgewater, MD) on 12/14/2014:
" Golf course best part of this club - Service needs help, pro shop staff had other priorities on day I was there (not helpful), Grill service was non existent, could not get a beer after round employees were on break. 16 guys stop to spend money and no one available to serve food/drink?? "
OVERALL SCORE: [8]
Douglas (Drums, PA) on 12/10/2014:
" Excellent. "
OVERALL SCORE: [8]
Richard & Cynthia (Canton, OH) on 12/03/2014:
" Outstanding. "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Steve (Mount Pleasant, SC) on 11/11/2014:
" Fantastic. "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Bob on 11/05/2014:
" This is an older course with a good layout. The pace of play could be better, but it is the height of the fall golf season. The practice range is very average. The grass cover in the fairways is very good, but drainage issues which force cart off of the fairways well out from many greens need to be addressed. The greens had reasonably good pace to them. All in all, a very enjoyable golfing experience. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Randy (La Plata, MD) on 10/30/2014:
" Excellent golf course that really made it a challenge. Had same problems with approach shots as Possum Trot. Hard greens surrounded by extremely soft approach area. Would definitely play this one again. "
OVERALL SCORE: [8]
Michael (Halifax, MA) on 10/25/2014:
" Greens did not roll smooth and seemed too long and fuzzy. "
OVERALL SCORE: [8]
Rick (Philadelphia, PA) on 10/21/2014:
" Very regal. You felt like you were stepping into golf history. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Donald (Bradford, MA) on 10/16/2014:
" Very happy you guys have it working perfect. Didn't wait at any hole and we kept pace with the groups just fine, awesome job, we also played the West Course. Couldn't have had a better time. We will be back. "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
BJ (Knoxville, TN) on 10/14/2014:
" Excellent. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
John (Mechanicsburg, PA) on 10/08/2014:
" Excellent. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Charles (Hamilton, NJ) on 09/29/2014:
" The three courses at MBN are fantastic. Try to play each one when we come to Myrtle Beach. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Ron (Easley, SC) on 09/27/2014:
" Excellent. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Joe (Jonesborough, TN) on 09/24/2014:
" (Would like to have known prior to play) the likelihood of being able to use carts off paths. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Tammy (S. Fulton, TN) on 09/21/2014:
" Excellent course! "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Mark and Margaret on 09/14/2014:
" We enjoyed it. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Raymond on 06/20/2014:
" Fun course. not as plush as i would like. the greens were sanded, not happy bout that. they should tell you that when you call them.. "
OVERALL SCORE: [7]
Ryan (Sharon, MA) on 06/09/2014:
" Good "
OVERALL SCORE: [7]
James (Port Smouth, VA) on 06/09/2014:
" Outstanding "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Frank (Edgewater, MD) on 06/02/2014:
" Great "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Derek (Greenwood, IN) on 05/27/2014:
" Outstanding "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Jeff (Mount Juliet, TN) on 05/21/2014:
" Great "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Brian (St Catherines, ON) on 05/19/2014:
" Spectacular "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Philip (Indianapolis, IN) on 05/19/2014:
" Fantastic "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Shaun (Germantown, MD) on 04/30/2014:
" Great "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Charles (Wilmington, OH) on 03/07/2014:
" A good course for all age and skill players. "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Monte (Warwick, NY) on 01/22/2014:
" Great "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Ray (Dunn Loring, VA) on 12/13/2013:
" Fantastic "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Barb/Mark (Beverly, MA) on 12/11/2013:
" This course has some poor hole layouts for some of the doglegs. "
OVERALL SCORE: [8]
Anthony (Hull, MA) on 11/12/2013:
" Really good "
OVERALL SCORE: [8]
Nelson (Brownsville, TN) on 11/05/2013:
" Outstanding "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Charlie (Dunkirk, MD) on 10/29/2013:
" Great "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Vicki and Darwin (Claudville, VA) on 10/23/2013:
" Good "
OVERALL SCORE: [6]
Robert (Atlanta, GA) on 10/10/2013:
" The course was in great shape. We started at the 10th at 8am. Tough par 5 into the early morning sun. Course started out a little wet but quickly dried up. Greens very fast and tough. Full round in about 4 hours. Would play again!! "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Bill (Herriman, UT) on 10/09/2013:
" Great "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Steve (Southhampton, PA) on 09/23/2013:
" Great course conditions. will play again "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Frank on 08/15/2013:
" Although the course had been recently aerified, the greens were very playable and did not distract from an enjoyable round of golf. We enjoyed the variety of challenges that the course presented with sole long holes, some short holes and some holes that presented options in strategy for the golfer. The pro shop staff, cart man, and the starter were kind and courteous before and after our round of golf. We had an wonderful experience and will definitely return to play again. We especially want to try hole # 10 again (par 5). "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Todd (Mount Juliet, TN) on 06/02/2013:
" Great "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Darren on 04/29/2013:
" Good conditions. Decent layout, fair landing areas. Greens were good, but not overly fast. They had you teeing off on the back of the driving range on an upslope, hitting off of more sand than grass. Conditions on the course were very good. Staff not the friendliest at bag drop, this place is more a factory than the normal course here. Would play again though as good value for the $$$. "
OVERALL SCORE: [8]
Terry (Walnut Cove, NC) on 04/29/2013:
" Outstanding "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
See All 491 reviews »

West Course Reviews

OVERALL SCORE: [8.5]

  • Tees:
    [8]
  • Greens:
    [8]
  • Fairways:
    [8]
  • Proshop:
    [9]
  • Grill:
    [8]
  • Staff:
    [9]
Based on 1014 reviews »

Latest Reviews from Myrtle Beach Golf Insider



Frank on 04/09/2018:
" We played recently on our spring trip, and our entire group was VERY please with the course and the condition of the course. As good or better than some higher priced tracks! "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Ted on 01/21/2017:
" Course is in very good shape tee to green. Some of the best kept bunkers in MB. Pace of play was outstanding. Staff always very nice. Not overly difficult course but enough challenges to make it interesting. Good warm up course to start you golf vacation or just a nice place to play if you live here. Holes 15 thru 18 are nice finishing holes. Recommend playing here. "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Ted on 07/14/2016:
" Tee Boxes & Fairways are in excellent shape. Greens have recently aerified but still putted very true & fast. Staff were very friendly & seemed concerned because of the heat. Kept reminding us to drink plenty of fluids. Pace of play was good 4hrs 10mins with foursome & extreme heat "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
David on 06/29/2016:
" Opening course of our trip, so quite a gentle start. Not too taxing, nothing stunning but a nice solid course where everything is laid out in front of you. Not bad condition either. "
OVERALL SCORE: [8]
Mark on 06/24/2016:
" Enjoyed playing this course, it is open and fairly easy with no water. Good starting course to get warmed up. Should have played the back tees or hit 3-wood of the tee as there were many dogleg holes where a 240yd drive means your through the fairway. Greens were decent and rolled well but had bare spots. We were early for our tee time but were hurried to play with the other twosome who was even earlier than us. I would play this again as a warm-up course, but the King's North course is a much more challenging layout but not in any better condition than the West course. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Danny and Darlene on 04/07/2016:
" Best course we played all week. Greens and fairways in great shape. Played with two guys from Myrtle Beach area who were a great help. Staff in pro shop as well as greeters were excellent. Would recommend this course to anybody. Great course for men and women very fair. Can't comment on grill since we didn't eat here but the club house is beautiful and very well kept. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Ted on 03/25/2016:
" Bag drop very busy with 3 courses but enough help to move you along. Counter people not overly friendly. Pace of play on front nine was very good, Back nine slowed down quite a bit. Wide fairways, lots of bunkers around greens. Course was in excellent condition. "
OVERALL SCORE: [7]
David on 03/05/2016:
" Greens are very nice right now. The course was very wet due to all night rain but it was still in pretty nice shape. It's a very fair and fun course to play. "
OVERALL SCORE: [8]
Roland on 01/23/2016:
" Nice course in good shape. It was cart path only, although it appeared to be dry enough to ride on the course. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
John on 06/11/2015:
" Played in the afternoon after an all-morning rain. Even with the wet, the course was in excellent conditions and fun to play. Different set-up than that the North course, the West course served up enough challenges, especially having traveled over 7 hours that day to play. "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Gilles (St. Damase, Quebec) on 12/14/2014:
" Excellent. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Seldon (Greensboro, NC0 on 12/05/2014:
" Very good. "
OVERALL SCORE: [8]
Mac (Greensboro, NC) on 12/05/2014:
" Very good overall. "
OVERALL SCORE: [8]
Charles (Ellenboro, NC) on 11/24/2014:
" Average MB golf course! Good layout! Good job setting pin for average golfers! Our group has been playing for 27 years, and have played about all courses at MB. Overall good course! "
OVERALL SCORE: [7]
Crystal (Urbanna, VA) on 11/16/2014:
" Good. "
OVERALL SCORE: [7]
Bill (Katy, TX) on 11/05/2014:
" Very good. "
OVERALL SCORE: [8]
Dewey (Danville, VA) on 10/21/2014:
" OK course at best, hate the Bermuda Greens, too long for Seniors even from the gold tees. "
OVERALL SCORE: [7]
George (Pittsburgh, PA) on 10/19/2014:
" Excellent. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
John (New Windsor, NY) on 10/14/2014:
" Very friendly staff, had a car problem a staff member gave me a jump and told me were the nearest Honda service center was. "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Doug (Cobourg, ON) on 10/14/2014:
" Loved it -- great course. "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Albert (Summerville, SC) on 10/13/2014:
" Outstanding. "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Eddie on 10/13/2014:
" We have a group of 20 guys that comes down every year. Everyone was very happy with the course. The tees were excellent, fairways were excellent and the greens were in great shape and fast. I would highly recommend this course for anyone planning a golf trip. I've played both the other MBN courses and this one is just as nice as the others. King's North has a few fancier holes, but we really enjoyed the West course. Beautiful holes, well manicured. The only problem I had was my cart stopped working on the second hole. I had to make 2 calls to the clubhouse and finally 18 minutes later they brought me a new cart. Being on the second hole near the green, the clubhouse was only 300 yards away. Three other groups went through while my group waited. I finally decided to walk to the clubhouse to get a new cart myself. I got halfway there and noticed someone was finally on the way. It happens, but they were very slow in responding. It's the only bad mark I gave them. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Rob (Charlottesville, VA) on 10/01/2014:
" Good. "
OVERALL SCORE: [7]
Larry and Judy (Knoxville, TN) on 09/29/2014:
" Excellent. "
OVERALL SCORE: [8]
Nelson (Kitchener, Ontario) on 09/24/2014:
" Excellent. "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
M/M Robert on 09/14/2014:
" Hard to rate the course because it was so wet from the rain. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Jim (Front Royal, VA) on 06/09/2014:
" Great "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Michael (Waterville, ME) on 06/03/2014:
" Very playable course. "
OVERALL SCORE: [8]
Lonnie (Pilot Mountain, NC) on 06/02/2014:
" Fantastic "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Scott (Brooklyn, NY) on 06/02/2014:
" Traditional starting course for our group because there isn't too much trouble wide of the fairway (for the rare ball not down the center). MBN clubhouse and staff always nice. "
OVERALL SCORE: [8]
Steve (Strasburg, VA) on 04/30/2014:
" Outstanding "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Brook (Niagara Falls, ON) on 04/29/2014:
" Great "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Jeff (Columbia, SC) on 04/29/2014:
" Really good "
OVERALL SCORE: [8]
Hugh (Montrose, NY) on 04/25/2014:
" Attendants at lot were stars - very friendly, helpful people. Starter was a grumpy, mean man. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Louis (Sainte Adele, QC) on 04/17/2014:
" Great "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Jim (Walpole, MA) on 04/09/2014:
" Starters were good....Attendants very disorganized as usual . They have no idea about your tee times / when to load you up or when to send you out to the starter. No one is in charge out there. We had to grab our own carts and load our own bags on to our carts, while attendants socialize with others...We have been playing myrtle national for over 15 yrs and your attendants out front are always this way. we have come to expect it at Myrtle National. Other courses we play at run so much more efficiently/ in control when it comes to the out front attendants. ,,,But we keep coming back because we like your courses and club house "
OVERALL SCORE: [8]
Daniel (Hazleton, PA) on 03/17/2014:
" Really good "
OVERALL SCORE: [8]
John (Harrisburg, PA) on 03/07/2014:
" My favorite course in Myrtle Beach. Love hole ##18. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Timothy on 02/25/2014:
" We played on 2/23/14 and had a good day with the weather and the course. It's an easy course relative to the other Myrtle Beach courses. It is a nice starter course for people just starting their golf for the year. The course is wide open with plenty of room for error and recovery. The greens were in good shape and a little tricky with some good slope. I would recommend it to high handicappers and beginners. "
OVERALL SCORE: [8]
Terry (Tulsa, OK) on 02/13/2014:
" Great "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
David (Owasso, OK) on 02/13/2014:
" Beautiful course! Very well laid out and manicured. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Earnie (Pasadena, MD) on 02/06/2014:
" We've played MBN West a number of times and always enjoyed it until this trip. Although the staff was technically correct, we felt they could have been a little more player friendly. Won't be back for awhile. "
OVERALL SCORE: [7]
Don on 01/03/2014:
" My 2 sons and I played MB National on Dec.30.(I have played the course before). MB National-West is an excellent course. From the regular tees the average golfer has a chance to score well if the short game is working. I like the fact that from the men's tees, the course is not too long and most of the fairways are forgiving. The course was in good shape and the staff was excellent. I shot an 82 which is good for me. Best course on the strand for the money. "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Richard (Shelbyville, KY) on 12/17/2013:
" Outstanding "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
John and Linda (Henrico, VA) on 12/13/2013:
" Great "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Gil (Joliet, IL) on 11/19/2013:
" Enjoyed everything! "
OVERALL SCORE: [9]
Robert (Savannah, GA) on 11/19/2013:
" Good "
OVERALL SCORE: [8]
Richard on 11/05/2013:
" Great layout, greens were excellent. A fun 18 hole course. Starter was a little pushy. Just pulled our cart up and he rushed us off the first tee in a hurry and we ended up waiting on groups in front of us most of the front 9. We couldn't even warm up. "
OVERALL SCORE: [7]
Francis (Leesburg, FL) on 10/29/2013:
" Again, wet due to overseeding. very good course "
OVERALL SCORE: [10]
Rusty (Culpeper, VA) on 10/24/2013:
" Good "
OVERALL SCORE: [8]
See All 1014 reviews »